Board of Directors     |      Senior Management

Board of Directors

James Mellon
- Non-Executive Chairman
Jamie Alexander Gibson
- Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Jayne Allison Sutcliffe
- Non-Executive Director
Stawell Mark Searle
- Independent Non-Executive Director
Chan Wan Tsun Adrian Alan
- Independent Non-Executive Director
Ihsan Al Chalabi
- Independent Non-Executive Director

James Mellon (alias: Jim Mellon)
Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Board

James Mellon (alias: Jim Mellon), British, was appointed as an Executive Director of the Company in July 1991, and was re-designated as a Non-Executive Director in May 2002, and is currently Non-Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors. He holds a Master’s degree in Politics, Philosophy and Economics from Oxford University and, since graduating in 1978, his entire career has been spent in asset management. Mr Mellon worked for GT Management Plc from 1978 to 1984. In July 1984, he joined the Thornton Group where he was Managing Director of the Asian operation. From 1988 to 1990, he was an executive director of Tyndall Holdings Plc responsible for business expansion and corporate development. In 1990, Mr Mellon co-founded and became Chief Executive of the Company. In 1994, he became Chairman of the Company. Mr Mellon has over 30 years’ investment experience in Asia. He specialises in the development and restructuring of international investment vehicles, and travels extensively across the region on company visits and fact-finding missions. He is also a director of a subsidiary of the Company. Mr Mellon is also: (i) an executive chairman of Agronomics Limited (having stepped down as the chairman of its board on 31 May 2019 and remaining as a non-executive director until 14 December 2023 when he was appointed chairman), a non-executive chairman of Condor Gold plc and the executive chairman of the board of Manx Financial Group plc, all of which are listed on the London Stock Exchange AIM (“AIM”); (ii) a non-executive director of Bradda Head Holdings Limited (which was de-listed from AIM on 6 October 2017 and readmitted to trading as of 19 July 2021); (iii) the non-executive chairman of the board of Speymill Deutsche Immobilien Company plc (which was de-listed from AIM on 31 May 2011); and (iv) a director of Portage Biotech Inc (which is dually listed on the Over-the-Counter Bulletin Board of NASDAQ of the United States and the Canadian Securities Exchange), of which Mr Mellon resigned as a non-executive director on 14 August 2020 and re-joined the board on 15 February 2022. He was formerly: (i) the non-executive chairman of the board of FastForward Innovations Limited (an AIM-listed company); (ii) the non-executive chairman of the board of Rivington Street Holdings Limited (which was delisted from ICAP Securities and Derivatives Exchange (ISDX) in the United Kingdom on 3 April 2014 and was dissolved on 20 October 2017); (iii) the non-executive chairman of the board of SalvaRx Group Plc (which was de-listed from AIM on 9 January 2020), which, following a group re-structuring in March 2017, disposed of all its investments and business interests to its subsidiary, namely SalvaRx Limited; (iv) the executive chairman of the board of Speymill plc (which was de-listed from AIM on 2 February 2015 and was dissolved on 20 October 2017); (v) a non-executive director of West African Minerals Corporation (then an AIM-listed company, and now listed on the London Stock Exchange Standard as Okyo Pharma Limited), resigned on 13 November 2017.




Senior Management

Paul Eric Jones
Investment Director

Paul Eric Jones, Canadian, has 30 years of experience in the energy industry and corporate finance. This has included various professional disciplines encompassing fund management, banking and business development. Before joining the Group in April 2011, Mr Jones was employed for six years with a Canadian private equity fund, where he was principally engaged in evaluating investment opportunities on behalf of the firm’s investors and managing a portfolio of public and private securities. Prior thereto, Mr Jones was a Director in the energy group at the Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (CIBC) where he specialised in debt financing and providing advisory services to oil and gas producers. Previous to his banking career, Mr Jones was a financial analyst with TC Energy Corp. (a Canadian power generation and energy transmission company), where he was responsible for initiatives related to bond issuance, project finance, capital budgeting and investor relations. Mr Jones holds a Bachelor of Arts and a Master of Business Administration (Finance), both from the University of Calgary.
  Professor Michael Grant Wyllie (alias: Mike Wyllie)
Chief Scientific Officer

Professor Michael Grant Wyllie (alias: Mike Wyllie), British, has particular responsibility for the process of securing approvals of the product, regulatory compliance and assisting the Chief Executive Officer in the commercial development of Fortacin™ of Plethora. Prof Wyllie is a co-founder of Plethora Solutions Holdings plc. He has over 30 years of experience in senior management level positions within the pharmaceutical industry, with Wyeth and Pfizer. He has considerable hands-on experience in all aspects of the drug discovery and development process, and has been involved with new project inception, drug discovery and safety testing, early and late stage clinical development, regulatory filing, and the successful commercialisation of products, including Cardura® (doxazosin), Enablex® (darifenacin) and Viagra® (sildenafil). Prof Wyllie sits on the Clinical Trial Design and Future Therapies in BPH Committees of the World Health Organisation International Consultations on Urological Disease and the International Advisory Panel to The University of Strathclyde. He is an assistant editor of the British Journal of Urology in the Sexual Medicine Section. He has over 200 publications and is the named inventor of over 80 patents.


Wong Yui Fui, Frankie
Chief Financial Officer

Wong Yui Fui, Frankie, Chinese, joined the Group in July 2000 and was promoted as Chief Financial Officer in 2011. Mr Wong is a Certified Public Accountant of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a Fellow Member of The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants in the United Kingdom. He has the degree of Bachelor of Arts in Accountancy from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Prior to joining the Company, he has gained extensive experience in auditing and accounting with Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu.
  Lui Mei Yan Winnie
Company Secretary

Lui Mei Yan Winnie, Chinese, joined the Group in May 2021. Ms Lui is a Chartered Secretary, a Chartered Governance Professional, and a Fellow of both The Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute and The Chartered Governance Institute in the United Kingdom. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and a Master’s degree in Business Administration. Ms Lui has extensive experience in the company secretarial field and corporate governance practices with listed companies. Ms Lui formerly acted as the company secretary of a number of listed companies on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.